2021 NANT Scholarship and Award Recipients

By Sue Ludwig

Each year at the NANT Conference we recognize the recipients of three separate Scholarships and two peer-nominated Excellence Awards. While we missed bringing the recipients to the stage in person, we were thrilled to recognize them during NANT 11 last week.

Ann J. Beischel Scholarship for Family Centered Care
Amy Williams, OT

Nicholas Glynn Beischel Memorial Scholarship
Johanna Thompson, OTR/L, CNT

NANT International Scholarship
Juhita Taank, MPT, CNT, CSET

NANT Excellence in Clinical Practice Award
Jamie LaRussa, MA, CCC-SLP, CNT, NTMTC

NANT Excellence in Research Award
Louisa Ferrara, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S, CNT, NTMTC

Join us in congratulating them for their hard work and dedication! (If you attended NANT 11 you can even reach out to them in the conference app.)

Special thanks to Ann Beischel and Mark and Toni Beischel for their generosity and heart for babies. It means more than you know.

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Checkbox GDPR is required


I agree

You are not alone anymore. You do not have to reinvent every single wheel. NANT and your colleagues are waiting to support you!

Register as a Guest!

Simply fill out the form below for guest access.


If you cannot read it, click on the graphic to get a new captcha.